Human Printer

So I’m going to take five minutes out from intense last-week-or-so work to write a blog post. Why? Because I care about you, my loyal readers (hi mum).

So carrying on from this thing of getting people to come together for collaborative making of stuff, I was looking at the idea of using scripts, as a way of fragmenting a task amongst its “actors”. They do their bit, come together and make something. Basically. I decided to try it using sections of a visual, in this case the logo for our degree show.

Human Printer Scripts 2-10

I gave out these “scripts” to ten people, armed them with a sharpie marker, and thus the human printer was born.

Not bad, I reckon. Got a much more ambitious full colour version in the pipeline.

Watch this space.

Future Folk

Leave a Reply

