I’m Feeling Lucky

In exploration of some of the thoughts expressed in my last post, I have devised a cunning research project to do tomorrow.

I am going to see what it is like to allow all of my guidance and direction to come from the internet – I will, for one day, do whatever Google tells me.

When I wake up, I will type in what I should do first thing in the morning, click on the first meaningful result, and do what it says. If it tells me to get dressed, I will, but before I do, I will obviously have to ask what I should wear.

Over the course of the day, I will see how useful the shared knowledge on the internet is to me, and where it leads me.

I have no idea what will happen, but whatever happens, it should at least be interesting. I’ll document what I get up to, and post it here the day after.

Leave a Reply

